31 central street suite Nº5 second floor wellesley ma 02482  by appointment only text 781.234.8817

  • Facebook
  • Instagram


“Chakra” is the Sanskrit word that means “Wheel”. Chakras are spinning energy centers located along the spine. They are storehouses and transmitters of universal energy. The Chakras are where we exchange our energy with the outside world. Each of the major chakras is associated with a gland, a major nerve plexus, color, and governs the area of the physical body in which it is found. By influencing the endocrine system and its hormones, the chakras affect the functioning and structure of the tissues of the body, including the organs. The chakras are also associated with various aspects of our experience on the emotional, mental and spiritual levels. When the Chakras are balanced and aligned many positive benefits can be felt. When the Chakras are out of alignment is when you may feel pain, discomfort, and dis-ease.


Root Chakra

 Color Red

Root Chakra - The first of the seven energy centers, It’s also known as your root or sacral chakra because it’s located right at the base of your spine, on your coccyx. is also the most dense of them all. The main color of this chakra is red which is also the most dense color of all.


Sanskrit : Muladhara meaning “support” or “pillar. Think of Muladhara as the base or root of your whole chakra system — it supplies prana to the rest of the body, mind and spirit. It’s said that half of the root chakra is outside of the body, grounding you into the earth. 

Color: Red has the densest vibration of all the colors, and is the most stimulating. It immediately pulls your attention; think of how you feel when you see a stop light, or blood. The root chakra signals warnings and dangers immediately, and we act accordingly. It is life force,


Sacral Chakra

Color Orange

Sacral Chakra- This is the second of the seven energy centers. Located just above the sexual organs and beneath the navel, right above the root chakra, the sacral chakra is the center of your creative and joyful experiences. The root chakra gives you the stability to explore, and the sacral chakra is the joy and enthusiasm that drives you to do it. 

Sanskrit meaning: Svadisthana “Your own seat,” or “One’s own place.”

Color: Orange. Orange is enthusiastic, joyful, and the color of vitality and strength. It is equally red and yellow (rooted and powerful). It is sensual and associated with Tantra, the practice of moving kundalini energy up the spinal column to attain enlightened states.

Key Themes: Water, procreation, sensuality, creative expression, compassion, pleasure, gut feelings, and wisdom. The sacral chakra is healing and compassionate.


Solar Plexus

Color Yellow


The Solar Plexus - is the seat of the power that you walk with through the world and the primary source of your personal and professional success. It is your willpower and self-control, and the respect for yourself and others. This chakra is also associated with your ability to know yourself — your personality — and feel confident in how you walk through the world. The solar plexus chakra is located in the belly, just below the heart.

Sanskrit meaning: “Jewel city”

Color: Yellow. The strength of yellow shines bright like the uncovered sun, and illuminates the “I” — your sense of self.



Heart Chakra


Color green


The Heart Chakra-  is the center of your being. It is the chakra that connects the three lower physical-emotional main chakras to the three higher mental and spiritual main chakras, where they can be transformed and integrated into a higher vibration. It is where we vibrate with love, not only for our personal relationships, but for all beings.

Sanskrit meaning: “Unhurt,” unstruck, immaculate, unspoiled.

Color: Green. The color of life; naturally calming, healing, and supportive.



Throat Chakra

Color Blue

The Throat Chakra- The pure blue of the throat chakra is the link between the green of emotions in the heart chakra, and the indigo reasoning of the third eye chakra. This chakra asks us to vibrate higher; to synthesize, create, and express thoughts and feelings. It is conscious creation, as opposed to the orange creation that happens without consciousness.

The throat chakra is how we express who we are to the world.

The Sanskrit word “Vishuddi” means “especially pure,” pointing to how this chakra vibrates highest when it’s unbound, honest, and without reservation.

Sanskrit meaning: “Especially pure”

Color: Blue. The blue, unclouded sky of pure existence. Blissful, clear, calm, and true, blue is where things slow down and you can listen to the still waters within for the truth.


Third Eye Chakra

Color Blue

The Third Eye Chakra is our connection to the spiritual world. It vibrates with the esoteric, spiritual phenomena that can become available to you once all of the lower chakras are clear and activated. Ajna brings deeper understanding of things; insights and connections that are always there but not always sensed.

Sanskrit meaning: “knowledge”

Color: Indigo, also called royal blue, is the color of night — there is a depth of awakening and change in this color that connects us to space and time.


Crown Chakra

Color Violet

The Crown Chakra- also known as the crown lotus, or the thousand-petaled lotus, is the most subtle of the chakras. It exists at the very top of the head, where a crown would sit, near to the cerebral cortex. It is the culmination of awakening Kundalini energy in all the chakras, which rises up the spine to the crown chakra and causes spiritual awakening.

Sanskrit meaning: “Thousand-Petaled”

Color: Violet, the highest vibrating color, is one of magic, purification, and mystery that brings together the polarities of the world. This chakra is also associated with white and gold.